Skip to main content

Cornell University

PE 1646: Intermediate Rock Climbing

Climber Bouldering at LCC

Refine your climbing skills and get individual coaching to build your techniques on various terrain, learn how to stand on and grip more advanced holds, and expand your climbing repertoire as you piece moves together to work through tricky sequences. This course is designed for those with exposure to rock climbing basics and belay experience.

Details

Course Fee

Students: $315
Community: N/A Spring 2021
CU Faculty/Staff: N/A Spring 2021

Fee Notes

Fee includes climbing pass and free gear rentals for the semester: Spring 2021 - pass available contingent on university regulations.

Attendance

First two classes are mandatory.
Students may miss one class and still receive PE credit.

Prerequisites

Basic Rock Climbing or equivalent personal experience and previous Top Rope Belay Certification at the Lindseth Climbing Center.

Drop Deadline

2/12/21

Enrollment

Enroll through Student Center or by contacting COE at 607-255-6183 or coed@cornell.edu

Links

Medical Form
Lindseth Climbing Waiver

Section 1 Schedule

Day

Date

Time

Monday 2/22/21 3:15pm to 4:45pm
Monday 3/1/21 3:15pm to 4:45pm
Monday 3/8/21 3:15pm to 4:45pm
Monday 3/15/21 3:15pm to 4:45pm
Monday 3/22/21 3:15pm to 4:45pm
Monday 3/29/21 3:15pm to 4:45pm
Monday 4/5/21 3:15pm to 4:45pm
Monday 4/12/21 3:15pm to 4:45pm
Monday 4/19/21 3:15pm to 4:45pm
Monday 5/3/21 3:15pm to 4:45pm
Monday 5/10/21 3:15pm to 4:45pm
Section 2 Schedule

Day

Date

Time

Wednesday 2/17/21 1:25pm to 2:55pm
Wednesday 2/24/21 1:25pm to 2:55pm
Wednesday 3/3/21 1:25pm to 2:55pm
Wednesday 3/17/21 1:25pm to 2:55pm
Wednesday 3/24/21 1:25pm to 2:55pm
Wednesday 3/31/21 1:25pm to 2:55pm
Wednesday 4/7/21 1:25pm to 2:55pm
Wednesday 4/14/21 1:25pm to 2:55pm
Wednesday 4/28/21 1:25pm to 2:55pm
Wednesday 5/5/21 1:25pm to 2:55pm