Skip to main content

Cornell University

PE 1600: Introduction to Aerials

Circus Arts students

This aerial arts course will focus on aerial fabric, as well as conditioning and flexibility training to enhance your practice and creative exercises to develop your artistry. The aerial arts get you upside down, physically engaged, and expressing yourself through a whole new medium. All levels and abilities are welcome. All students will be required to wear a mask at all times while inside for class, and will need to sign Circus Cultures Safety agreement.

Details

Course Fee

Students: $315
Community: $395
CU Faculty/Staff: $345

Fee Notes

None

Attendance

First class is mandatory.
Students can miss one class and still receive PE credit.

Transportation will be provided from Bartels Hall to Circus Culture leaving 10 Minutes before the class is scheduled to begin.

Prerequisites

No previous experience.

Drop Deadline

2/12/20

Enrollment

Enroll through Student Center or by contacting COE at 607-255-6183 or coed@cornell.edu

Links

Medical Form
Circus Waiver
www.circusculture.org
Section 1 Schedule

Day

Date

Time

Tuesday 02/16/21 9:00am to 10:15am
Tuesday 02/23/21 9:00am to 10:15am
Tuesday 03/02/21 9:00am to 10:15am
Tuesday 03/16/21 9:00am to 10:15am
Tuesday 03/23/21 9:00am to 10:15am
Tuesday 03/30/21 9:00am to 10:15am
Tuesday 04/06/21

9:00am to 10:15am

Tuesday 04/13/21 9:00am to 10:15am
Tuesday 04/20/21 9:00am to 10:15am
Tuesday 04/27/21 9:00am to 10:15am
Tuesday 05/04/21 9:00am to 10:15am
 

Section 2 Schedule

Day

Date

Time

Tuesday 02/16/21 10:30am to 11:45am
Tuesday 02/23/21 10:30am to 11:45am
Tuesday 03/02/21 10:30am to 11:45am
Tuesday 03/16/21 10:30am to 11:45am
Tuesday 03/23/21 10:30am to 11:45am
Tuesday 03/30/21 10:30am to 11:45am
Tuesday 04/06/21 10:30am to 11:45am
Tuesday 04/13/21 10:30am to 11:45am
Tuesday 04/20/21 10:30am to 11:45am
Tuesday 04/27/21 10:30am to 11:45am
Tuesday 05/04/21 10:30am to 11:45am

Section 3 Schedule

Day

Date

Time

Tuesday 02/16/21 12:00pm to 1:15pm
Tuesday 02/23/21 12:00pm to 1:15pm
Tuesday 03/02/21 12:00pm to 1:15pm
Tuesday 03/16/21 12:00pm to 1:15pm
Tuesday 03/23/21 12:00pm to 1:15pm
Tuesday 03/30/21 12:00pm to 1:15pm
Tuesday 04/06/21 12:00pm to 1:15pm
Tuesday 04/13/21 12:00pm to 1:15pm
Tuesday 04/20/21 12:00pm to 1:15pm
Tuesday 04/27/21 12:00pm to 1:15pm
Tuesday 5/04/21 12:00pm to 1:15pm