Skip to main content

Cornell University

PE 1671: Recreational Canoeing

Canoeing on a lake

This course is designed to teach you the fundamentals of canoeing in a relaxed environment. Appreciate being outside for class as you explore Beebe Lake and other Finger Lakes area waterways. Meet new friends, learn new skills, and experience nature all while you keep active.

Details

Course Fee

Students: $195
Community: $245
CU Faculty/Staff: $215

Fee Notes

All paddling equipment

Attendance

First class is mandatory.
Students can miss one class and still receive PE credit.

Prerequisites

Recreational swimmer

Drop Deadline

2/12/21

Enrollment

Enroll through Student Center or by contacting COE at 607-255-6183 or coed@cornell.edu

Links

Medical Form
Paddling Waiver

Section 1 Schedule

Day

Date

Time

Wednesday 4/14/21 4:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday 4/19/21 4:30pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday 4/21/21 4:30pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday 4/28/21 4:30pm to 7:30pm
Monday 5/3/21 4:30pm to 7:30pm
Wednesday 5/5/21 4:30pm to 7:30pm
Section 2 Schedule

Day

Date

Time

Tuesday 4/20/21 4:30pm to 7:30pm
Thursday 4/22/21 4:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday 4/27/21 4:30pm to 7:30pm
Thursday 4/29/21 4:30pm to 7:30pm
Tuesday 5/4/21 4:30pm to 7:30pm
Thursday 5/6/21 4:30pm to 7:30pm