Skip to main content

Cornell University

PE 1675: Stand Up Paddle Boarding

Stand-Up Paddleboarders on the river

Try paddling standing up! We are excited to show you how much fun you can have on stand up paddleboards. Experience Cayuga Lake from a new vantage point. Stay active and engage your whole body. Learn something fun in a small group setting. Our instructors will teach you all the basics including: stance, paddling technique, turning, and more. 

Details

Course Fee

Students: $245
Community: $305
CU Faculty/Staff: $270

Fee Notes

All paddling equipment

Attendance

First class is mandatory.
Students may miss one class and still receive PE credit.

Prerequisites

Recreational swimmer

Drop Deadline

9/4/20

Enrollment

Enroll through Student Center or by contacting COE at 607-255-6183 or coed@cornell.edu

Links

Syllabus
Medical Form

Section 1 Schedule

Day

Date

Time

Monday 8/30/21 4:45pm to 7:45pm
Wednesday 9/1/21 4:45pm to 7:45pm
Wednesday 9/8/21 4:45pm to 7:45pm
Monday 9/13/21 4:45pm to 7:45pm
Wednesday 9/15/21 4:45pm to 7:45pm
Monday 9/20/21 4:45pm to 7:45pm
Section 2 Schedule

Day

Date

Time

Tuesday 8/31/21 4:45pm to 7:45pm
Thursday 9/2/21 4:45pm to 7:45pm
Tuesday 9/7/21 4:45pm to 7:45pm
Thursday 9/9/21 4:45pm to 7:45pm
Tuesday 9/14/21 4:45pm to 7:45pm
Thursday 9/16/21 4:45pm to 7:45pm