Skip to main content

Cornell University

PE 1606: Outdoor Birding Basics

Bird watching student

Come join us as we watch the bird migration come to life throughout the Fall as well as the other nature and wildlife patterns to be found in this season. Learn to identify and understand the behaviors of the birds and natural world in our area.

Details

Course Fee

Students: $195
Community: $245
CU Faculty/Staff: $215

Fee Notes

Sibley's guide to Eastern Birds is included in the course fee, and optics will be available to use during each outing.

Attendance

First class is mandatory.
Students can miss one class and still receive PE credit.

Prerequisites

No previous experience.

Drop Deadline

1/24/22

Enrollment

Enroll through Student Center or by contacting COE at 607-255-6183 or coed@cornell.edu

Links

Medical Form
Schedule Section 1

Day

Date

Time

Tuesday 3/29/22 8:00am to 10:00am
Thursday 3/31/22 8:00am to 10:00am
Tuesday 4/12/22 8:00am to 10:00am
Thursday 4/14/22 8:00am to 10:00am
Tuesday 4/19/22 8:00am to 10:00am
Thursday 4/21/22 8:00am to 10:00am
Tuesday 4/26/22 8:00am to 10:00am
Thursday 4/28/22 8:00am to 10:00am
Tuesday 5/3/22 8:00am to 10:00am
Thursday 5/05/22 8:00am to 10:00am