Skip to main content

Cornell University

PE 1605: Day Hiking

Consulting a trail map

From spectacular gorges and waterfalls, to wooded ridges and glacially carved lakes, the Finger Lakes Region is justly famous for its scenery. Get off campus to discover the natural wonder surrounding us. Join us as we visit the "Best of the Finger Lakes" - fresh colors, changing seasons, hidden waterfalls and quiet beauty surrounding Ithaca. These outings provide plenty of time to meet new friends, learn about geology, stream ecology, and the outdoor skills necessary to set out on discoveries of your own. No experience necessary.

Details

Course Fee

Students: $215
Community: $245
CU Faculty/Staff: $215

Fee Notes

Attendance

First class is mandatory.
Students can miss one class and still receive PE credit.

Prerequisites

No previous experience.

Drop Deadline

1/24/22

Enrollment

Enroll through Student Center or by contacting COE at 607-255-6183 or coed@cornell.edu

Links

Medical Form
Section 1 Schedule

Day

Date

Time

Friday 3/25/22 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday 4/01/22 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday 4/15/22 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday 4/22/22 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Friday 4/29/22 1:00pm to 5:00pm
Section 2 Schedule

Day

Date

Time

Saturday 3/12/22 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday 3/19/22 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday 3/26/22 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday 4/16/22 10:00am to 5:00pm
Saturday 4/23/22 10:00am to 5:00pm