Skip to main content

Cornell Commitment

The Cornell Tradition, Hunter R. Rawlings III Cornell Presidential Research Scholars, and Meinig Family Cornell National Scholars programs constitute The Cornell Commitment. These programs recognize, reward, and support a select group of students who exemplify Cornell's commitment to academic excellence, work and service, inquiry and discovery, and leadership and learning.

  • The Cornell Tradition The Cornell Tradition encourages lifestyles that integrate a strong work ethic, public service, and academic achievement through innovative programs and financial assistance.
  • Meinig Family Cornell National Scholars Meinig Scholars are a select group of undergraduate students committed to learning and growing as leaders in an effort to change their communities for the better.