Skip to main content

Cornell University

Barre Express

This upbeat, fast-paced class uses small, controlled movements, isometric holds, and high repetition to help you build strength through a series of low-impact exercises inspired by Pilates, Yoga, dance technique, and traditional weight training. No dance experience necessary!

Participants are highly encouraged to supply their own mat, however mats are available for use.  One may wish to bring a personal workout towel for a barrier between the face and mat. 

Late entry will only be permitted within 20 minutes of the class start time.
Location Capacity
Helen Newman Hall Dance Studio

20

Noyes Multipurpose Room 15

Date Sort descending Day Time Instructor Location
Today Mon 7:15pm - 8:00pm Janice Noyes Multipurpose Room
03/05/2024 Tue 12:15pm - 1:00pm Melissa B. Helen Newman Hall Dance Studio
03/09/2024 Sat 11:00am - 11:45am Julia A. Helen Newman Hall Dance Studio
03/11/2024 Mon 7:15pm - 8:00pm Jana Noyes Multipurpose Room
03/12/2024 Tue 12:15pm - 1:00pm Melissa B. Helen Newman Hall Dance Studio
03/16/2024 Sat 11:00am - 11:45am Julia A. Helen Newman Hall Dance Studio
03/18/2024 Mon 7:15pm - 8:00pm Jana Noyes Multipurpose Room
03/19/2024 Tue 12:15pm - 1:00pm Melissa B. Helen Newman Hall Dance Studio
03/23/2024 Sat 11:00am - 11:45am Julia A. Helen Newman Hall Dance Studio
03/25/2024 Mon 7:15pm - 8:00pm Jana Noyes Multipurpose Room
03/26/2024 Tue 12:15pm - 1:00pm Melissa B. Helen Newman Hall Dance Studio
03/30/2024 Sat 11:00am - 11:45am Julia A. Helen Newman Hall Dance Studio
04/01/2024 Mon 7:15pm - 8:00pm Jana Noyes Multipurpose Room
04/02/2024 Tue 12:15pm - 1:00pm Melissa B. Helen Newman Hall Dance Studio
04/06/2024 Sat 11:00am - 11:45am Julia A. Helen Newman Hall Dance Studio
04/08/2024 Mon 7:15pm - 8:00pm Jana Noyes Multipurpose Room
04/09/2024 Tue 12:15pm - 1:00pm Melissa B. Helen Newman Hall Dance Studio
04/13/2024 Sat 11:00am - 11:45am Julia A. Helen Newman Hall Dance Studio
04/15/2024 Mon 7:15pm - 8:00pm Jana Noyes Multipurpose Room
04/16/2024 Tue 12:15pm - 1:00pm Melissa B. Helen Newman Hall Dance Studio