Skip to main content

Cornell University

PE 1608: Trail Running

A couple of trail runners

Tired of that same old route on campus? Come trail running! We'll get you out on the spectacular local trails, provide training tips, teach you how to navigate in the woods, and run you over hill and dale, through forests, fields, and mudpits. It will be a confidence-building, life-changing, attitude-adjusting experience. We'll start easy and gradually build over the duration of the course, but you should be able to run comfortably for 50 minutes. Group pace, no one will be left behind.For questions about Trail Running courses, please email coed@cornell.edu.

Details

Course Fee

Students: $185
Community: $230
CU Faculty/Staff: $205

Fee Notes

None

Attendance

First class is mandatory.
Sections 1 & 2, you can miss 2 classes and still receive PE credit.
Section 3, you can miss one class and still receive PE credit.

Prerequisites

Able to run comfortably for 50 minutes

Drop Deadline

9/1/20

Enrollment

Enroll through Student Center or by contacting COE at 607-255-6183 or coed@cornell.edu

Links

Syllabus
Medical Form

Section 1 Schedule

Day

Date

Time

Thursday 9/3/20 4:35pm to 7:05pm
Tuesday 9/8/20 4:35pm to 7:05pm
Thursday 9/10/20 4:35pm to 7:05pm
Tuesday 9/15/20 4:35pm to 7:05pm
Thursday 9/17/20 4:35pm to 7:05pm
Tuesday 9/22/20 4:35pm to 7:05pm
Thursday 9/24/20 4:35pm to 7:05pm
Tuesday 9/29/20 4:35pm to 7:05pm
Thursday 10/1/20 4:35pm to 7:05pm
Section 2 Schedule

Day

Date

Time

Wednesday 9/2/20 4:35pm to 7:05pm
Monday 9/7/20 4:35pm to 7:05pm
Wednesday 9/9/20 4:35pm to 7:05pm
Monday 9/14/20 4:35pm to 7:05pm
Wednesday 9/14/20 4:35pm to 7:05pm
Monday 9/21/20 4:35pm to 7:05pm
Wednesday 9/23/20 4:35pm to 7:05pm
Monday 9/28/20 4:35pm to 7:05pm
Wednesday 9/30/20 4:35pm to 7:05pm
Section 3 Schedule

Day

Date

Time

Friday 9/4/20 2:00pm to 4:30pm
Friday 9/11/20 2:00pm to 4:30pm
Friday 9/18/20 2:00pm to 4:30pm
Friday 9/25/20 2:00pm to 4:30pm
Friday 10/2/20 2:00pm to 4:30pm
Friday 10/9/20 2:00pm to 4:30pm
Friday 10/16/20 2:00pm to 4:30pm
Friday 10/23/20 2:00pm to 4:30pm
Friday 10/30/20 2:00pm to 4:30pm